FFC Scholarship Award Program

FFC Scholarship Award Program 2018-01-06T18:42:03+00:00

Since being established in 1999, the FFC scholarship award program has distributed 58 scholarships totaling $104,000. The program annually awards post-secondary education scholarships (college or vocational/technical school) to promising students born with a facial difference. High school graduates or students currently attending college who are residents of New England (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont) are eligible to apply. The Foundation selects award recipients based on their academic performance, extracurricular activities, and community service.

At our Annual scholarship Awards presentation, it is an honor and privilege for those in attendance to share in their accomplishments. FFC is proud to be able to play a small role in helping their dreams to come true as they move through their college experiences. Many of our scholarship recipients return to FFC as volunteers; helping at events, offering support to younger generations and establishing themselves as mentors and role models.

Download Scholarship Application – The applications deadline is March 1


The Jane C. McDaid Memorial Scholarship

The Jane C. McDaid Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship will be awarded to the applicant that shows evidence of strong community service. This scholarship was named to honor FFC past president and board member, Jane McDaid.

The Barbara Seltzer Memorial Scholarship

The Barbara Seltzer Memorial Scholarship

Named to honor Prescription Parents co-founder Barbara Seltzer, this scholarship will be awarded solely to an applicant with cleft lip/palate who has been active in the arts or who will be pursuing a career in the arts.

The Dorothy MacDonald Scholarship

The Dorothy MacDonald Scholarship

Named to honor Dorothy B. MacDonald, RN, this scholarship will be awarded to an applicant who will be pursuing a career in the health profession. Dorothy B. MacDonald, RN, who has dedicated her career to caring for children with craniofacial differences.

The Dr. John B. Mulliken Scholarship

The Dr. John B. Mulliken Scholarship

Named to honor Dr. John B. Mulliken, founder of the Foundation for Faces of Children, this scholarship will be awarded to an applicant who demonstrates excellence in academic scholarship and leadership. Dr. John B. Mulliken has devoted his life to working with and improving the lives of children born with craniofacial differences.

2017 Scholarship Recipients

Past Scholarship Awardees

Kristina Ladd

Kristina Ladd, of Ayer, Mass., is a recent graduate of Francis W. Parker Charter Essential School where she was an active member of her school’s Model United Nations team, winning two accolades for excellence in oral presentation.

Thomas Chappuis

Thomas Chappuis, of Sharon, Mass., recently graduated from Sharon High School where he was active in all of his school’s drama productions — often in leading roles.

Bridget Burke

Bridget Burke, Westwood, MA is a recent Westwood High school graduate. Her passion is swimming; she was captain and most valuable player for her high school varsity team and competed on the Shamrock Swim Club and Adirondack Aquatic Club.

Madeline Andrews

Madeline Andrews, of Wells, Maine, graduated from Wells High School in June. She was a member of the varsity lacrosse, soccer and indoor track teams, and was named lacrosse team captain her junior year.

Chris Timpson

Chris Timpson, Narragansett, RI, a recent graduate of Narragansett High School. Chris was a member of his high school’s varsity teams for both lacrosse and crosscountry and was named cross-country team captain this past year. He also served as a member of the Future Farmers of America Club and ran a landscaping business. I

Kassaundra Jebb

Kassaundra Jebb, Wilbraham, MA – from Wilbraham, Mass., a graduate of Minnechaug Regional High School. Kassaundra was a member of the field hockey team and also participated in band and chorus. She was selected by audition for the Western District Senior Festival Concert in 2011.

Lauren Dausch

Lauren Dausch, Sharon, MA,  a graduate of Sharon High School in 2011. During the past year, she volunteered with mentally disabled teens as well as the elderly, while taking classes at Wharton County Junior College.

Chelsea Williamson

Chelsea Williamson, Franklin, MA,  graduated from Franklin High School. She was involved in such extracurricular activities as varsity lacrosse, the peer leadership program, and peer mediation. She was a National Honor Society member and received the Harvard Book Award and National Language Arts Award.

Ashley Robinson

Ashley Robinson, Chelmsford, MA, and graduated from Nashoba Valley Technical High School in the dental assisting program. She has special interest in photography and writing and was a varsity member of her high school softball team.

Julie O’Neil

Julie O’Neil, is from Methuen, Mass., and graduated from Methuen High School. She participated in her high school’s theater productions, was an active member of the Key Club, and was a peer leader and algebra tutor.

Kevin Hazel

Kevin Hazel, is from Chelmsford, Mass., and graduated from Chelmsford High School. He was involved in many extracurricular activities, including high school musicals, choir, mock trial, and the freshman mentor program.

Noah Sleeper

Noah Sleeper, Portland, ME – graduated from Deering High School, where he participated in the Academic Decathalon, Mock Trial, Model United Nations, and Student Senate. He also was a member and vice president of the National Honor Society.

Lindsey Spoor

Lindsey Spoor, Dartmouth, MA- graduated from Dartmouth High School, where she performed in many plays and musicals, often in starring roles. Lindsey is an accomplished dancer in multiple genres and a member of a World Champion Indoor Percussion Dance Team.

Victoria Seager

Victoria Seager, Gilford, NH – graduated from Gilford High School where she participated in both field hockey and lacrosse and was the team manager for the varsity football team.Victoria also was active in the Interact Club (a Rotary-sponsored service organization), youth government, Amnesty International, and the Spanish club.

Torrence Chrisman

Torrence Chrisman, Lee, MA – graduated from Lee High School, where he played trumpet in the band and jazz band, worked on the technical crew of every major school drama production, and helped produce the student-based television show “Lee Live.”

Load More Posts


  • Brian Pender, Westwood, MA
  • Eric Riklin, Newtonville, MA
  • Edward Strumm, Dorchester, MA


  • Josh Bemis, Plymouth, MA


  • Leah Dion, Nashua, NH
  • Maren Grey, Tewksbury, MA
  • Emily Wood, Maine


  • Brittany Modoono, Lexington, MA
  • Brandon Murphy, Holliston, MA
  • Rachael Ronald, Wilbraham, MA


  • Matthew MacEachern, Wilmington, MA
  • Amelia Potvin, Hampden, ME
  • Gina-Marie Scarpa, Peabody, MA


  • Elizabeth Berry, Bedford, MA
  • Chantal Dewey, Concord, MA
  • Jesse Kristin, Winthrop, MA


  • Kristofor Carlson, Coventry, RI
  • Alex Chappell, Somersworth, NH
  • Sarah Walker, Middlebury, VT


  • Riley Cole, Groveland, MA
  • Aislinn Dewey, Concord, MA
  • Stephanie Henderson, Easton, MA


  • Kara Jackman, Duxbury, MA
  • Tyler Mack, Hanover, MA
  • Alexia Manus, Concord, NH
  • Stephanie Henderson, Easton, MA


  • Laura Ward, Portland, ME
  • Tyler Mack, Hanover, MA